Saudi Arabia to Allow Visitors from 11 Countries, Including the UAE

Saudi Arabia restricts entry from UAE, Vietnam, Ethiopia and Afghanistan

Saudi Arabia’s Ministry of Interior said Saturday it will start allowing travelers from 11 countries to visit the Kingdom; after they were on the red list earlier due to the COVID-19 outbreak, state news agency SPA reported.

The countries also include the UAE, Germany, US, Ireland, Italy, UK, Portugal, France, Japan, Switzerland and Sweden.

Visitors arriving from the listed countries can also enter the Kingdom starting Sunday May 30.

In February, Saudi Arabia suspended entry to the Kingdom from 20 countries; with the exception of diplomats, Saudi citizens, medical practitioners and their families, to help curb the spread of the coronavirus.

The Kingdom officially lifted its suspension on citizens traveling abroad and opened its land, sea, and air borders on May 17.